iTunes & App Store iTunes & App Store

Scandinavian Crime Fiction

                                 - Your Literary Portal Into Northern Deviance



Arnaldur Indridason, The Draining Lake

“Exceptional fiction that transcends its genre.”
Library Journal





Arnaldur Indridason

Icelandic Arnaldur Indridason (Icelandic spelling Indriðason) won the Glass Key Award for best Nordic crime novel back to back in 2002 and 2003 for Jar City and Silence of the Grave. His circle of international readers has grown steadily since.

Indridason's crime fiction novels are set in Iceland, an island country located in the North Atlantic Ocean over 600 miles west of the Norwegian coast, and with a population of just over 300,000.

As a result, volcanic Iceland is a natural locked room setting, and the violence in the ancient Icelandic sagas has found a new bleak home in Indridason's modern Scandinavian crime fiction.

» Click on the links or the book covers below to read more about each title.

The detective Erlendur series - In chronological order

Other titles

Arnaldur Indridason, Jar CityArnaldur Indridason, Silence of the GraveArnaldur Indridason, VoicesArnaldur Indridason, The Draining LakeArnaldur Indridason, Arctic ChillArnaldur Indridason, HypothermiaArnaldur Indridason, Operation Napoleon